Corporate Management

Corporate Management

As a holding company, Drees & Sommer is the owner of the independent operational units of the Drees & Sommer Group. The operational units are either regional companies or Expert Teams with wide-ranging autonomy. The entire Group uses the network to add value for clients.

The main shareholders in Drees & Sommer SE are the active and former Partners, each of whom has a minimum shareholding. All Partners have joined together to form a consortium whose constitution safeguards the long-term continuity of the company’s development. As a result, the company is independent of third parties.

Currently, Drees & Sommer is managed by two Partners acting as the Executive Board in close cooperation with the operational Partners and the Managing Directors. The Partners are have committed to maintaining the company’s successful strategy and corporate culture.

Supervisory Board

  • Prof. Dr. Hans Sommer (Chairperson of the Board)
  • Dr. Johannes Fritz (Vice Chairperson)
  • Dr. Bernd Gaiser
  • Eva Dietl-Lenzner
  • Ulrich Dietz
  • Volker Mack

Executive Board

Steffen Szeidl

Izabela Danner

Dierk Mutschler


Prof. Dr. Michael Bauer

Martin Becker

Mirco Beutelspacher

Jürgen Brandstetter

Claus Bürkle

Michel de Haan

Klaus Dederichs

Simon Dietzfelbinger

Jörg Ewald-Lincke

Prof. Phillip Goltermann

Dr. Thomas Harlfinger

Thomas Häusser

Sascha Hempel

Stefan Heselschwerdt

Klaus Hirt

Thomas Hofbauer

Thomas Jaißle

Björn Jesse

Sascha Kilb

Boris Matisic

Dierk Mutschler

Dr. Peter Mösle

Norbert Otten

Christopher Vagn Philipsen

Frank Reuther

Ralph Scheer

Andreas Schele

Marc Schömbs

Daniel Seibert

Prof. Dr. Hans Sommer

Philipp Späth

Steffen Szeidl

Patrick Theis

Veit Thurm

Bernhard Unseld

Prof. Jürgen M. Volm

Gabriele Walker-Rudolf

Markus Weigold

Jörg Wohlfarth

Rino Woyczyk