Drees & Sommer Switzerland

© Arnold Weihs

YOUR INNOVATIVE PARTNER FOR CONSULTING, PLANNING, BUILDING, AND OPERATING

© F. Hoffmann-La Roche AG

SUCCESSFUL BUILDINGS

Do you want your building to be more successful? Or are you planning a new, successful building? We are your team!

 

© Quartier Heidestrasse

LIVABLE CITIES

Do you want to make your city more livable or do you want to develop a livable neighborhood? We would be happy to advise you.

 

© Mobimo

HIGH-YIELD PORTFOLIOS

Do you want your portfolio to generate higher returns? Are you looking for properties that will meet future requirements? We would be happy to help you.

 

© SBB, status of the 2020 project competition

EFFICIENT INFRASTRUCTURE

Do you need efficient infrastructure solutions that get people and goods moving safely and quickly in harmony with nature? We are your partner.

 

© Zühlke

FUTURE-ORIENTED CONSULTING

Do you want a consulting partner that understands the core business and features of your industry and your market? But one that also asks critical questions? You’re in good hands with us.

 

© Getty Images

KEY TOPICS

The construction and real estate industry is influenced and shaped by various trends, including digitalization, circular economy, and modularization. 

 

Drees & Sommer Switzerland is the innovative partner for consulting, planning, building, and operating. Since 2008, the consulting, planning, and project management company has been supporting private and public building owners and investors in all questions surrounding real estate and infrastructure — both analogue and digital. The pioneering and innovative consulting at Drees & Sommer Switzerland offers solutions for successful buildings, high-return portfolios, powerful infrastructure, and livable cities. Our interdisciplinary teams of over 230 employees in Zurich, Basel, and Lausanne support clients from a wide range of industries.

Drees & Sommer Switzerland is part of the Drees & Sommer Group, which employs around 5,100 employees at 59 locations around the world. The partner-managed company provides all services under the premise of environmental and economic concerns. At Drees & Sommer, this holistic approach is called “the blue way.” You can find out more about Drees & Sommer Switzerland and the Drees & Sommer Group here.

2008 establishment of Drees & Sommer Switzerland
469 current projects
230 employees in Switzerland
3 locations

SERVICES

The services provided by Drees & Sommer Switzerland cover the entire life cycle of property.

Customized and future-oriented consulting
Customized and future-oriented consulting

Strategic consulting for your property portfolio? Project management for the development and realization of your new building project? A new vision of your employees’ work and work environment? Urban mining approach for an infrastructure project? Individual consulting for more sustainability in your property?
Our broad range of service and industry expertise enables us to provide the best advice and support—from the initial idea to operation. We have the know-how, experience, and expertise to successfully lead your property, infrastructure, or housing construction project—both locally and internationally.

Sectors

Drees & Sommer Switzerland operates in the following sectors.

Education, science, and research
Education, science, and research

 

Our experts implement challenging education projects with holistic consulting.

 

 

Energy
Energy

 

We support our clients in the expansion of the onshore and offshore power grid, as well as advise on the development of district heating networks or the subsequent utilization of decommissioned power plant sites.

 

 

Healthcare
Healthcare

 

Drees & Sommer Switzerland develops solutions for hospitals of all sizes in interdisciplinary teams of architects, doctors, and engineers.

 

 

Hospitality
Hospitality

 

Whether smart hotels, mixed-use concepts, city or resort hotels, our clients benefit from a sound and extensive service portfolio.

 

 

Industry
Industry

 

Drees & Sommer Switzerland helps industrial companies worldwide make their sites sustainable.

 

 

ICT
Information and communication technology

 

Whether a data center or IT infrastructure, Drees & Sommer Switzerland offers innovative solutions from conception to operation.

 

 

Life Sciences & Pharma
Life sciences and pharma

 

Our products and solutions help companies in the life sciences and pharma industry achieve safe and successful projects.

 

 

Logistics
Logistics

 

We design sustainable logistics properties that fulfill user-specific requirements in terms of usage mix, location, and size as well as technology, equipment, and processes.

 

 

Public sector
Public sector

 

We advise you from the initial idea through to implementation and closely involve the relevant authorities, political bodies, and citizens.

 

 

Property Companies
Property companies

 

We advise real estate companies so they can fully leverage the potential of their properties and portfolios.

 

 

Public Transport
Public transport

 

Drees & Sommer Switzerland is happy to assist clients with the maintenance and expansion of the Swiss rail and bus network.

 

 

Residential
Residential

 

We support our clients with their residential property challenges, whether new builds or existing properties.

 

 

Projects

Here you will find an excerpt of the Drees & Sommer Switzerland projects.

Key topics

Find out more about our key topics.

CO2 neutrality
CO2 neutrality

 

Several hot and dry summers in a row as well as the demands of the Fridays for Future movement - in particular for compliance with the Paris Climate Agreement and the 1.5 degree target - have brought the topic of climate protection onto the political agenda in a very short space of time. The discussion about effective measures is being held in all parts of society, with the focus on Europe-wide and national steps in addition to global ones.

 

 

Cradle to Cradle
Cradle to Cradle

 

The Cradle to Cradle® concept developed by the German chemist Prof Dr Michael Braungart and the American architect William McDonough describes the principle of two continuous cycles: consumer goods are biodegradable and enter the natural nutrient cycle. After use, consumer goods are broken down into unmixed raw materials and fed into the technical cycle.

 

 

Building Information Modeling
Building Information Modeling

 

Building Information Modelling (BIM) is to the property sector what Industry 4.0 is to mechanical engineering: the digital networking of all processes, products and stakeholders. Building Information Modelling bundles all relevant data of a construction project. Whereas previously architects or engineers had to create their own plans and obtain information about every change, no matter how small, separately, with BIM all information is stored in a digital model. This creates a digital twin of the future building with a great depth of detail.

 

 

Customized Smart Buildings
Customized Smart Buildings

 

At Drees & Sommer Switzerland, we don't see digital technologies as an end in themselves: it's more about improving processes and the user experience, ensuring the sustainable operation of the property and enabling new business models. A customised smart building is therefore tailored precisely to the needs of the user.

 

 

Digital Ready Check
Digital Ready Check

 

Advancing digitalisation is changing the requirements placed on properties - and the valuation criteria applied to them. In the future, building connectivity, building connectivity, the entire digital, networked building IT infrastructure, cybersecurity, GDPR and the sustainability of properties will increasingly become the focus of attention in terms of return on investment.

 

 

Lean Construction Management
Lean Construction Management

 

Objects are lying around. Contractors from different trades get in each other's way. In some rooms, nothing progresses for weeks ... Waste of materials, time and labour is a major issue in construction projects. Rework delays the construction process and drives up costs. The planned completion date can often only be achieved at great financial expense due to so-called fire brigade operations or by compromising on quality.

 

 

New Work
New Work

 

Customised space concepts that promote communication, knowledge sharing and innovation. And with the user at the centre. This is how we understand the working world of the future: customised room concepts that promote communication, knowledge sharing and innovation. With the user at the centre. This is how we understand the working world of the future.

 

 

Green hydrogen
Green hydrogen

 

The performance of our economy has so far been based on fossil fuels such as coal and oil - with the familiar consequences. In contrast, "green" hydrogen (H2) is seen as the energy source of the future.

 

 

Smart Metering
Smart Metering

 

Smart meters are finding their way into households in Switzerland. In addition to the benefits and opportunities that the nationwide smart meter rollout will bring for energy suppliers and end customers, this project also harbours many challenges when it comes to implementation. This is because the smart meter rollout process is highly complex and contains many interdependencies.

 

 

COMPANY

Find out more about Drees & Sommer Switzerland and its career opportunities.

YOU_DECIDE_Web_Unternehmen_Startseite.jpg

 

We are the innovative partner for consulting, planning, building, and operating. Since 2008, we have been supporting private and public building owners and investors in all questions surrounding real estate and infrastructure—both analogue and digital.

 

Dreso+

Sustainable, digital, innovative and economical—we combine these four aspects in everything we do. That is our Dreso+! It is the formula for successful and sustainable projects.

Drees & Sommer Schweiz

© Arnold Weihs

IHR INNOVATIVER PARTNER FÜR BERATEN, PLANEN, BAUEN UND BETREIBEN

© F. Hoffmann-La Roche AG

Erfolgreiche Gebäude

Soll Ihr Gebäude erfolgreicher werden? Oder planen Sie ein neues, erfolgreiches Gebäude? Wir sind in Ihrem Team!

© Quartier Heidestrasse

Lebenswerte Städte

Wollen Sie Ihre Stadt lebenswerter machen oder ein lebenswertes Quartier entwickeln? Gerne beraten wir Sie.

© Mobimo

Renditestarke Portfolios

Ihr Portfolio soll an Renditestärke gewinnen? Sie befinden sich auf der Suche nach Immobilien, welche den zukünftigen Anforderungen gewachsen sind? Wir helfen Ihnen gerne.

© SBB, Stand Projektwettbewerb 2020

Leistungsfähige Infrastruktur

Brauchen Sie Infrastruktur-Lösungen, die leistungsfähig sind? Die Menschen und Güter sicher und zügig in Bewegung setzen – im Einklang mit der Natur? Wir sind Ihr Partner.

© Zühlke

Zukunftsweisende Beratung

Wünschen Sie sich einen Beratungspartner, der das Kerngeschäft und die Eigenheiten Ihrer Branche und Ihres Marktes versteht? Der aber auch kritische Fragen stellt? Bei uns sind Sie gut aufgehoben.

© Getty Images

Top Themen

Digitalisierung, Kreislaufwirtschaft, Modularisierung – die Bau- und Immobilienwirtschaft wird durch verschiedene Trends beeinflusst und geprägt. 

Drees & Sommer Schweiz ist der innovative Partner für Beraten, Planen, Bauen und Betreiben. Seit 2008 begleitet das Beratungs-, Planungs- und Projektmanagementunternehmen private und öffentliche Bauherren sowie Investoren in allen Fragen rund um nachhaltige, innovative und wirtschaftliche Lösungen für Immobilien, Industrie, Energie und Infrastruktur – analog und digital. Durch zukunftsweisende und innovative Beratung bietet Drees & Sommer Schweiz Lösungen für erfolgreiche Gebäude, renditestarke Portfolios, leistungsfähige Infrastruktur und lebenswerte Städte an. In interdisziplinären Teams unterstützen unsere über 230 Mitarbeitenden an den Standorten Zürich, Basel und Lausanne Kunden aus den unterschiedlichsten Branchen.

Drees & Sommer Schweiz ist Teil der Drees & Sommer Unternehmensgruppe. Das partnergeführte Beratungsunternehmen Drees & Sommer SE wurde im Jahr 1970 gegründet und ist seitdem als Nachhaltigkeitspionier und Digitalisierungstreiber der Real Estate Branche bekannt. Das Unternehmen beschäftigt mehr als 5.100 Mitarbeitende an 59 Standorten. Interdisziplinär zusammengesetzte Teams arbeiten in mehr als 5.000 Projekten weltweit daran, eine lebenswerte Zukunft zu schaffen und scheinbare Gegensätze zu vereinen: Tradition und Zukunft, Analog und Digital, Effizienz und Wohlbefinden. Als Unternehmer im Unternehmen steht dafür eine persönlich verantwortliche Partnerschaft ein.

Mehr über Drees & Sommer Schweiz und die Drees & Sommer-Gruppe erfahrenen Sie hier.

2008 Gründung von Drees & Sommer Schweiz
469 aktuelle Projekte
230 Mitarbeiter:innen in der Schweiz
3 Standorte in der Schweiz

Dienstleistungen

Die Dienstleistungen von Drees & Sommer Schweiz erstrecken sich über den gesamten Lebenszyklus von Immobilien.

Massgeschneiderte und zukunftsorientierte Beratung
Massgeschneiderte und zukunftsorientierte Beratung

Strategische Beratung für Ihr Immobilienportfolio? Projektmanagement für die Entwicklung und Realisierung Ihres neuen Bauvorhabens? Eine neue Vision für die Arbeit und das Arbeitsumfeld Ihrer Mitarbeiter? Urban-Mining-Ansatz für ein Infrastrukturprojekt? Individuelle Beratung für mehr Nachhaltigkeit in Ihrer Immobilie?
Durch unser breites Dienstleistungs- und Branchenwissen können wir Sie optimal beraten und unterstützen, von der ersten Idee bis zum Betrieb. Wir verfügen über das Know-how, die Erfahrung und das Fachwissen, um Ihr Immobilien-, Infrastruktur- oder Wohnungsbauprojekt zum Erfolg zu führen, sowohl auf lokaler als auch auf internationaler Ebene.

Branchen

Drees & Sommer Schweiz ist in folgenden Branchen tätig.

Branche Bildung, Wissenschaft und Forschung
Bildung, Wissenschaft und Forschung

 

Unsere Expert:innen setzen mit einer ganzheitlichen Beratung anspruchsvolle Bildungsprojekte um.

 

 

Branche Energy
Energy

 

Wir unterstützen unsere Kunden beim Ausbau des On- und Offshore-Stromnetzes, beraten zum Aufbau von Fernwärmenetzen oder bei der Nachnutzung stillgelegter Kraftwerksstandorte.

 

 

Branche Healthcare
Healthcare

 

Drees & Sommer Schweiz entwickelt in interdisziplinären Teams aus Architekten, Ärzten und Ingenieuren Lösungen für Kliniken jeder Grösse.

 

 

Branche Hospitality
Hospitality

 

Ob smarte Hotels, Mixed-Use-Konzepte, Stadt- oder Resort-Hotels – unsere Kunden profitieren von einem fundierten und umfassenden Leistungsportfolio.

 

 

Branche Industrie
Industrie

 

Drees & Sommer Schweiz unterstützt Industrieunternehmen ihre Standorte weltweit zukunftsfähig zu machen.

 

 

Branche ICT
Information and Communication Technology

 

Ob Data Center oder IT-Infrastruktur: Drees & Sommer Schweiz bietet innovative Lösungen von der Konzeption bis zum Betrieb.

 

 

Branche Life Sciences & Pharma
Life Sciences & Pharma

 

Mit unseren Produkten und Lösungen verhelfen wir Unternehmen der Life Sciences und Pharma Branche zu sicheren und erfolgreichen Projekten.

 

 

Branche Logistik
Logistics

 

Wir gestalten für unsere Kunden zukunftsfähige Logistik-Immobilien, die nutzerspezifische Anforderungen an Nutzungsmix, Lage und Grösse sowie Technologie, Ausstattung und Abläufe erfüllen.

 

 

Branche Offentliche Hand
Öffentliche Hand

 

Wir beraten Sie von der ersten Idee bis zur Umsetzung und binden die relevanten Ämter, politische Gremien und die Bürgerschaft intensiv ein.

 

 

Branche Property Companies
Property Companies

 

Wir beraten Real Estate-Unternehmen, um das Potenzial ihrer Immobilien und ihres Portfolios voll ausschöpfen zu können.

 

 

Branche Public Transport
Public Transport

 

Drees & Sommer Schweiz begleitet Kunden gerne rund um die Instandhaltung und den Ausbau des Schweizer Schienen- oder Busnetzes.

 

 

Branche Wohnen
Wohnen

 

Wir unterstützen unsere Kunden bei Ihren Herausforderungen rund um das Thema Wohnimmobilien – egal ob Neubau oder Bestandesimmobilie.

 

 

Projekte

Hier finden Sie einen Auszug der Projekte von Drees & Sommer Schweiz.

Top Themen

Erfahren Sie mehr über die Top Themen der Bau- und Immobilienwirtschaft.

CO2 Strategie
CO2-Neutralität

 

Mehrere Hitze- und Dürresommer in Folge sowie die Forderungen der Fridays for Future-Bewegung – insbesondere zur Einhaltung des Pariser Klimaabkommens und des 1,5-Grad-Ziels – haben in kürzester Zeit das Thema Klimaschutz auf die politische Agenda gebracht. Die Diskussion um wirksame Maßnahmen wird in allen Teilen der Gesellschaft geführt, wobei neben globalen vor allem europaweite sowie nationale Schritte im Fokus stehen.

 

 

Cradle to Cradle
Cradle to Cradle

 

Das vom deutschen Chemiker Prof. Dr. Michael Braungart und vom amerikanischen Architekten William McDonough entwickelte Cradle to Cradle®-Konzept (von der Wiege zur Wiege) beschreibt das Prinzip zweier kontinuierlicher Kreisläufe: Verbrauchsgüter sind biologisch abbaubar und gehen in den natürlichen Nährstoffkreislauf. Gebrauchsgüter werden nach ihrer Nutzung in sortenreine Ausgangsstoffe zerlegt und dem technischen Kreislauf zugeführt.

 

 

Building Information Modeling
Building Information Modeling

 

Was Industrie 4.0 für den Maschinenbau, ist Building Information Modeling (BIM) für die Immobilienbranche: die digitale Vernetzung aller Prozesse, Produkte und Beteiligten. Building Information Modeling bündelt alle relevanten Daten eines Bauprojekts. Wo bisher Architekten oder Ingenieure jeweils eigene Pläne erstellen und sich über jede noch so kleine Änderung gesondert informieren mussten, liegen bei BIM alle Informationen in einem digitalen Modell. So entsteht ein digitaler Zwilling des späteren Gebäudes mit grosser Detailtiefe.

 

 

Customized Smart Buildings
Customized Smart Buildings

 

Als Drees & Sommer Schweiz sehen wir digitale Technologien nicht als reinen Selbstzweck: Es geht vielmehr darum, die Prozesse und das Nutzererlebnis zu verbessern, den nachhaltigen Betrieb der Immobilie sicherzustellen und neue Geschäftsmodelle zu ermöglichen. Ein Customized Smart Building ist deshalb passgenau auf die Bedürfnisse der Nutzer zugeschnitten.

 

 

Digital Ready Check
Digital Ready Check

 

Die fortschreitende Digitalisierung verändert die Anforderungen an Immobilien – und die an sie angelegten Bewertungskriterien. In Zukunft werden für die Renditefähigkeit immer stärker die Gebäudeanbindung, die Gebäudekonnektivität, die gesamte digitale, vernetzte Gebäude-IT-Infrastruktur, Cybersecurity, DSGVO sowie die Nachhaltigkeit der Immobilien in den Fokus rücken.

 

 

Lean Construction Management
Lean Construction Management

 

Gegenstände liegen herum. Ausführende Firmen unterschiedlicher Gewerke kommen sich in die Quere. In manchen Räumen geht wochenlang nichts voran … Verschwendung von Material, Zeit und Arbeitskraft ist ein grosses Thema bei Bauprojekten. Nacharbeiten verzögern den Bauablauf und treiben die Kosten in die Höhe. Oft lässt sich der geplante Fertigstellungstermin nur mit einem hohen finanziellen Aufwand durch sogenannte Feuerwehreinsätze oder mit Abstrichen in der Qualität erreichen.

 

 

New Work
New Work

 

Massgeschneiderte Raumkonzepte, die Kommunikation, Wissensaustausch und Innovation fördern. Und dabei den Nutzer im Fokus haben. So verstehen wir die Arbeitswelt der Zukunft.Massgeschneiderte Raumkonzepte, die Kommunikation, Wissensaustausch und Innovation fördern. Und dabei den Nutzer im Fokus haben. So verstehen wir die Arbeitswelt der Zukunft.

 

 

Grüner Wasserstoff
Grüner Wasserstoff

 

Die Leistungsfähigkeit unserer Wirtschaft fusste bislang auf fossilen Energieträgern wie Kohle und Erdöl – mit den bekannten Auswirkungen. Als Energieträger der Zukunft gilt dagegen „grüner“ Wasserstoff (H2).

 

 

Smart Metering
Smart Metering

 

Smart Meter halten Einzug in die Haushalte der Schweiz. Neben den Vorteilen und Chancen, die sich durch den flächendeckenden Smart Meter Rollout für die Energieversorger und den Endkunden ergeben, birgt dieses Vorhaben aber auch viele Herausforderungen bei der Umsetzung. Denn der Smart Meter Rolloutprozess ist hochkomplex und enthält viele wechselseitige Abhängigkeiten.

 

 

News

Hier finden Sie die aktuellen News von Drees & Sommer Schweiz.

Unternehmen

Erfahren Sie mehr über das Unternehmen Drees & Sommer Schweiz und Ihre Karrieremöglichkeiten.

YOU_DECIDE_Web_Unternehmen_Startseite.jpg

 

Wir sind der innovative Partner für Beraten, Planen, Bauen und Betreiben. Seit 2008 begleiten wir private und öffentliche Bauherren und Investoren in allen Fragen rund um Immobilie und Infrastruktur – analog und digital.

 

Dreso+

Nachhaltig, digital, innovativ und wirtschaftlich – diese vier Aspekte vereinen wir bei allem, was wir anpacken. Das ist unser Dreso+! Es ist die Erfolgsformel für erfolgreiche und zukunftsfähige Projekte.